RSS Feed

Nurtisystem Update

Posted on

I’m on Nutrisystem and I’ve come to find out, I’m not very good at diets. I have already cheated twice this week, my calves hurt from working out (on MONDAY) and I bought chocolate chip cookies yesterday at BiLo so now they are just sitting there in the kitchen waiting to be snacked on. Yes, I could have avoided those nachos at lunch yesterday and yes, I could have kept a workout routine that wouldn’t make me look like I was 80 years old walking down the stairs last night at the movies but no, I probably wouldn’t have resisted those chocolate chip cookies. ha- I was bound and determined to get them. I passed them 3 times before I gave up and gave in. Of course- you can’t put something back once it’s in your cart- grocery etiquette. or what I tell myself.

I’m not a freak about weight. I prefer to be healthy than worry about a certain size. I do realize that I like being fit so I want to get back on track. Last year, I did the Tracy Anderson Method and felt amazing so I’m hoping Nurtisystem + Tracy = healthy. I’m much happier on Nutrisystem than her diet plan though. (even though I cheat) Tracy was making me eat smashed parsnips and green kale shots. NOT HAPPENING. Plus I had to buy all these silly ingredients I never cook with that cost more than her workout video. Nutrisystem is not that expensive and you eat extra things you’d normally eat on a diet like yogurt and salads. Much better. It’s sick to say that I feel the food is like a little surprise to me each day. You think you’re getting this:

When you’re really getting this:

SURPRISE! haha

It really all taste pretty good and I’ve never felt hungry. I’m actually eating more now than I did before. They make you snack between meals where as before, I only ate a big lunch and dinner and no snacks or breakfast. By eating a little bit all day, I think it will really help my metabolism. Mom is trying this with me and so far, it’s been great. We’ll see how our trip this weekend together works. It’s hard to eat well when you’re on the road. Wish me good luck!

About Bree

I'm from Myrtle Beach. I went to Clemson University. I like fashion, art, home design, and baking. I work in advertising. I change my ambition in life everyday. Yesterday I wanted to be a professional cupcake baker.. today I want to be a children's book author. Never know what tomorrow will be so try to keep up on Breezy Cheetah Pop!

Leave a comment